B.C. Tuna Fishermen's Association

Board of Directors

The Current 2012/2013 Board of the British Columbia Tuna Fishermen's Association

E-mail PDF

Gregg Holm


34 years fishing experience salmon, shrimp, and tuna. Founding Director Canadian Highly Migratory Species Foundation (CHMSF) TAB Member and Treaty Advisor.

Ian Bryce


45 years in the fishing industry. President - Canadian Highly Migratory Species Association (CHMSF). Participated in herring (seine and gillnet), halibut, rockfish, and dogfish fisheries, and is active in the salmon troll, prawn and tuna fisheries. Member of the Law Society of B.C. Founding director of the Nanoose Streamkeepers Society. Currently a board member of the French Creek Harbour Authority. TAB Member and Treaty Advisor.

Larry Teague

Immediate Past President, Web-site Manager, List server Moderator

45 years fishing experience -- salmon, herring, tuna.  Member, Tuna Advisory Board(TAB); Founding Director of B.C. Tuna Fishermen's Association; Founding Director Canadian Highly Migratory Species Foundation (CHMSF)

Tom Lindberg


44 Years fishing experience. Participated in the Salmon, Herring, Drag, Dive Fisheries. Currently involved exclusively in the Tuna Fisheries. Director of the Canadian Highly Migratory Species Foundation and Director of the Cowichan Bay Fisherman's Wharf Association.  TAB Member

John Jenkins


44 years fishing experience in Prawns, Gillnet herring, Salmon, Shrimp dragging, Black Cod, Abalone and Tuna.  Vice President Prawn Fishermen's Association.  Industry rep. for Prawn. President Sooke Harbour Authority. Alternate TAB Member

Bruce Wight


55 years fishing experience: salmon, herring and tuna.  Founding Director of B.C. Tuna Fishermen's Association; Member and Past Vice President of the Pacific Trollers Assn.; 350 on Master - Home Trade Steamship ticket; Past President of Army, Navy & Air Force Veterans in Victoria; Vice President B.C. Command; involved in many community and youth associations; V.Is.Netherlands Assn.; member of Finance Advisory Committee of the District of Highlands; TAB Member.

Bob McIntosh


37 years fishing experience. Participates in the Halibut, prawns and Tuna fisheries;  TAB Member

Korey Sundstrum


38 years fishing experience, participates in the Halibut, cod, dogfish, shrimp and Tuna fisheries.  TAB Member

Gord Granton


42 years fishing experience, for herring, salmon, halibut, black cod, and tuna.Member of Black Cod Longline Fishing Association.  TAB Member.

Peter J. Degreef


25 years fishing experience. Halibut, Herring, Sea Urchins, Sablefish, and Tuna. Vice President of the Pacific Coast Vessel Owners Guild.  TAB Member

Linda Teague

Office Manager & Chair of Membership Committee

19 years fishing experience: salmon and tuna. Experienced business owner: logging company and florist business. Founding Director of the Canadian Highly Migratory Species Foundation (CHMSF) .

Last Updated ( Tuesday, 10 November 2015 19:39 )
You are here: Home About Board of Directors